.passion.love.pride.

Lenses.

Posted on: January 14, 2010

Aiyer. I want a 10mm prime lens for my digital baby. -makes face. This is what you can do with one:

Beyond beautiful, eh?

Anyhoo. The 30 dollars deal is gone. I’m trying to see if it’s worth it to get a Nikon F601 camera, perhaps with a 24mm f2.8 prime (not the fastest, but something when I have nothing, really).

The two other deals are: a Minolta X-370 with a no brand zoom of 35-200mm (that has low contrast and sharpness) for 50 bucks; or a Yashica FX-2 with 50mm f1.9 prime for 70 bucks.

I just want a good, cheap camera so I have photos to process for next week’s class. I’ll probably even sell it back to some person in Toronto when I’m done with it, if I don’t like it. So why is it so hard to decide? Grrr.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

