.passion.love.pride.

welcome, 2k10

Posted on: January 5, 2010

It’s the new year! And there are many things on my plate. Four science courses greet me this semester, Environmental Biology, Physiological Ecology, Population Ecology and Insect Biology. The stakes are higher, and the workload heavier. Volunteering at two labs, the mite diversity and the entomology lab will take up two afternoons a week. Night classes in the darkroom will teach me printing and processing techniques. My rest days are Fridays to Sundays, and there will be more mid-terms, more assignments than before.

Combine this with travelling, and I have myself a full plate. I might not be updating this as often as you or I would like, but I’ll try! My grades are priority, as always.

A trip to Boston is coming up in late January, to visit my friends in Harvard. Hopefully it will be a relaxing one, before intense studying and lab report writing followed by another trip, this time to Detroit, Chicago and Cleveland. I am still contemplating if I should make this second trip shorter, in anticipation of a heavier workload.

We’ll see how it goes.

In any case, I trust you have had yourself a exuberant new year? (: Before I leave for the second day of school, here is a quote for you:

This is how it works:
You’re young until you’re not
You love until you don’t
You try until you can’t
You laugh until you cry
You cry until you laugh
And everyone must breathe until their dying breath.

Let’s go.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

