.passion.love.pride.

Exams are over!

Posted on: December 20, 2009

The first semester has come to an end! I’ve been so fatigued ever since, I think it’s partially due to the non-stop onslaught of assignments, as well as the fact that I’ve never had a proper rest all this while. How do I explain it? It’s funny. I’ve been sleeping regular, and good hours, but it’s not the rest I need. I suppose its the mental rest that’s lacking.

Now that exams are over, I’ve finally been to the movies at Yonge and Dundas’ AMC for Fantastic Mr Fox (yayy!) and slept more than before. Mahjong night at the Kensington place with the rest of the Singaporeans was cool, they cooked carrot cake as well, and that was interesting. I think I caught a slight cold from it though, so now I’m sleeping half the day away, drinking lots of water in between, and taking my vitamin C tablets as well.

Hopefully this goes away before New York! I can’t wait I really can’t wait – the highlight for me is the American Natural History Museum, and the Smithsonian museums at Washington. This is other than actually experiencing the place, of course! (:

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

