.passion.love.pride.

hooked on pain

Posted on: October 23, 2009

I know I write about the gym a lot. I like working out. What I wanted to write about yesterday, initially, I had forgotten – but now I remember. It’s about pain.

Athletes and people who work out at the gym, they all share something in common – that’s the pain. People who push themselves to the limit and beyond, who grapple with how human we are because we’re limited and feel pain by doing repetitions of workouts, just one more pound to add on, just one more round to run. It’s the push on through the pain to another set, to another ten minutes, to another machine, that we share.

We’re all hooked on pushing ourselves. (:

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

